Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Section


Column
width20%




Column
width80%



Overview

When you create a VPC, you are made the owner of that VPC. This gives you full control of the VPC.

...

  1. Admin - can add and delete servers, edit and potentially even delete the VPC.
  2. Member - can start and stop servers inside the VPC, but not remove, edit or add any services.

Granting Access

First ensure that the Server exists, and is linked to the VPC you are intending to share.

...

  1. Login to our CloudAfrica website at https://app.cloudafrica.net/#/
  2. Click on VPC in the left navigation bar
  3. Select your VPC from the available list
  4. Click “+ Share With” on the right-hand side
  5. Type in the email address of the person with whom you want to share access.
    1. (warning) This email address must already belong to a registered member on the CloudAfrica website.
    2. (warning) The user will have to register first if they do not yet have a CloudAfrica account.
  6. Assign the Role as Admin or Member
  7. Click "Add" to finalise sharing.
  8. Once completed the new VPC member will be able to log into their account as normal and access (or control - depending on their member roles) all the servers linked to the same VPC.


Removing Access

Steps to remove a member from a VPC:

  1. Login to our CloudAfrica website at https://app.cloudafrica.net/#/
  2. Click on VPC in the side navigation bar
  3. Select your VPC from the available list
  4. On the right of the member click the trash can icon
  5. Confirm that you want to delete this member from the VPC by selecting

Access Levels granted within the website when Sharing a VPC to members.

  • In all instances, it is assumed that the server has been shared with a registered user before the permission takes effect
  • This table does NOT refer to console-level access.

...